Board of Directors/Officers

Composition of the Board of Directors 

A. The Board of Directors shall consist of sixteen (16) voting members (hereinafter referred to as “directors”) (17 members when a community college representative is added):

  •  the President 
  • the President-Elect 
  • the Past President  
  • the Treasurer 
  • three individual members whose primary affiliation is not with a higher education 3 institution
  • three members from private institutions
  • three members from institutions of the State System of Higher Education
  • three members from state-related institutions.

B. One person representing a community college will be eligible for Board of Directors membership when a minimum of eight (8) community colleges become institutional members.

Qualifications for the Board of Directors

A. Directors shall be members of PAC-TE.

B. Directors shall be members of ATE

Director Tenure

A. The non-officer directors shall serve three (3)-year terms.

B. Four (4) members, one (1) from each of the following categories: individual members, private institutions, institutions of the State System of Higher Education, and state-related institutions shall be replaced each year.

C. Non-officer directors may succeed themselves in office for one additional three (3)-year term and may run again for the position after at least one year of not serving as a non-officer director.

image widget