PAC-TE Awards History

PAC-TE Friend of Education Award

tee	
EPLC	
Co-founder PAC-TE & President Villa Marie College	
PA House and Senate Member 1969-1994	
First Lady of Pennsylvania 1987-1995	
er	
er	
r	
Assistant Dean of Education, Indiana University of PA	
American Federation of Teachers	
Chair, State Board of Education, Council of Higher Education	
te University	
Former PACTE Executive Director	
Director, Bureau of School Leadership and Teacher Quality,	
ion	
sity	
rsity	
1	
Liaison	
ion	

Teacher Educator of the Year

198?	Paul Black	Slippery Rock University of PA
1985	Thomas Walker	Indiana University of PA
1986	John McDermott	Moravian College
1987	Frances Sabo	Carlow University
1988	Joanne McKeag	Slippery Rock University of PA
1989	Ken Burrett	Duquesne University
1990	Jack Cassidy	Millersville University of PA
1991	Robert Neuhard Penn State University	

1992	Samuel Farmerie	Westminster College	
1993	Mary Applegate	St. Joseph's University	
1994	Jim Flynn	Edinboro University of PA	
1995	No Award Presented		
1996	Helen Loeb	Eastern University	
1997	No Award Presented		
1998	Catherine Morsink	Slippery Rock University of PA	
1999 Karen Scanlon		University of Pittsburg Johnstown	
2000	Jim Nolan	Penn State University	
2001	Paul Black	Slippery Rock University of PA	
2002	Pat Nelson	Susquehanna University	
2003/04	No Awards Presented		
2005	Valeri Helterbran	Indiana University of PA	
2006	Sue Criswell	Edinboro University	
2007	C. Jay Hertzog	Slippery Rock University of PA	
2008	No Award Presented		
2009	Linda Norris	Indiana University of PA	
2010	Christine Royce	Shippensburg University of PA	
2011	Bernard Badali	Penn State University of PA	
2012	Marianne Hazel	Lock Haven University of PA	
2013	Melissa Marks	University of Pittsburgh, Greensburg	
2014	Cheryl Slattery	Shippensburg University of PA	
2015	No Award Presented		
2016	Susan Rieg	Indiana University of PA	
2017	No Award Presented		
2018	Carol Watson	Kutztown University of PA	
2019	Janet Franciola	St. Vincent College	
2020	No Award Presented		
2021	Stephanie Gardner	Bloomsburg University of PA	
2022	No Award Presented		
2023	Patricia Newman	Widener University	
2024	Oliver Dreon	Millersville University	

Executive Directors' Scholarship

2017	Elise Acevedo	Neumann University
2018	Joy Boettinger	Penn State Harrisburg
2019	Taylor Young	Penn State University
2020	Elise Acevedo	Villanova University
2021 (awarded in 2022)	Hannah Hess	King's College
2023	Will Nase	Cairn University
2024 (two winners)	Erika Christeleit	University of Pittsburgh at Johnstown
	Julia Fallows	Millersville University

Professional Achievement Awards

2018	Dissertation	Mary Higgins	University of Colorado
	Partnership	Heather Kenny, Kristen Weber, Jennifer Stevens	Edinboro University Partnership
	Research	Beth Rogowsky	Bloomsburg University of PA
2019	Dissertation	Christie Lewis	Point Park
	Partnership	Juliet Curci	Temple University
	Research	Jennifer Fisler, Patricia Joergensen	Messiah College, Holy Family University
2020	Partnership	Mary Becker, Mary Agnew	Holy Family University
2021	Dissertation	Dawn Durham	PaTTAN and Gwynedd Mercy University
2022	Dissertation	Madison Weary	West Chester University of PA
	Research	Carol Haney-Watson	Kutztown University of PA
2023	No Awards Presented		
2024	Dissertation	Richard Levy	Saint Joseph's University
	Research	Ana Bogotá	Kutztown University of PA
	Partnership	Melissa Marks, Jessica McCormick	University of Pittsburgh at Greensburg